Cancelling a Account

If you're ready to part ways with -- perhaps after cozying up to one of the sites like that we've suggested -- we have good news and bad news.  The bad news is that, as far as we know, there is no way to permanently delete your account. 

The good news is that you can at least cancel your membership to; you won't be able to use it after your next billing date rolls around, but neither will it cost you any money anymore.  The other piece of good news is that, since your account can't be permanently canceled, you can reactivate your account on at any time and pick up right where you left off learning!

How to cancel your account

  1. Go to in your web browser and log in.

  2. Move your mouse cursor over your name in the top-right corner and select Profile from the drop-down menu.  Then click the Account and Billing category, and under "Expiration Date", click Cancel Plan.

  3. will suggest courses that you may want to take before you leave.  If you still want to cancel your membership, scroll down and click Continue to Cancellation.

  4. will now ask you the reason why you want to cancel.  Click on a reason, and you may be given other options.  If you're set on cancelling your account, click [No Thanks,] Cancel My Account.

  5. You will still be able to use your account until the next time that you are billed, after which your account will be deactivated.  If you wish to use again after that point, return to the home page, click Reactivate, and log in.  Then, simply follow steps 2, 4, and 5 in our How to Sign Up for a Free Trial tutorial (though you won't have the free trial option; you'll have to click Start Membership Today instead).

That's the inside track on how to cancel or reactivate your account!

Go to

More Tutorials

See all 9 tutorials

Did you learn what you wanted to?

Was something in this tutorial missing, confusing, or out of date? Or did it give you all the information you needed, and you just want to say "thanks"? We'd love to hear what you thought!