How to Cancel Your Netflix Account

If you’re not a fan of browsing the thousands of movies and shows that Netflix has to offer, if you prefer cable to commercial-free streaming, or if you just aren’t one to watch TV all that often, Netflix may not be for you. Not to worry... cancelling your Netflix membership is quick and easy!

To cancel your Netflix account:

  1. Go to in your web browser and log in. 

  2. Click the drop-down menu next to your user name and select Your Account.

  3. Under Membership and Billing, select Cancel Membership to cancel your Netflix membership.

Important notes about cancelling your account

  • If you cancel Netflix before your month is up, you’ll still be able to access it for the rest of the month you’ve already paid for.

  • For one year after your account is closed, Netflix will keep your Watch Instantly Activity, so if you decide to reactivate your account in that time, you can pick up on your shows and movies right where you left off.

  • You will not be charged extra for cancelling your membership, and you will no longer be billed for upcoming months once your membership is cancelled.

  • You can always log back into your account and restart your membership.


More Netflix Tutorials

See all 17 Netflix tutorials

Did you learn what you wanted to?

Was something in this tutorial missing, confusing, or out of date? Or did it give you all the information you needed, and you just want to say "thanks"? We'd love to hear what you thought!