How to Delete your eHarmony Account

We hope that eHarmony has done its job for you, and now you no longer need to keep your account. Or, perhaps the service hasn't worked out for you and you're ready to try out one of their popular alternatives like

In either case, eHarmony makes it easy to delete your account – with just a few button clicks, it’s gone.

To delete your eHarmony account:

  1. Go to and log in (if you haven't already), and click Settings in the top menu.

  2. Select Account Settings, and then select Billing.

  3. Scroll down to the bottom and click Close Account.

  4. Confirm that you want to cancel your account by selecting Yes, close my account.

Keep in mind that if you close your account, you will permanently lose both all of your matches and all communication with your matches.  You will also have to sign up for an entirely new account if you want to use eHarmony again, so you’ll have to retake the relationship questionnaire.

Now that you've taken care of you're eHarmony account, consider trying out their their most popular alternative,

Go to

More eHarmony Tutorials

See all 14 eHarmony tutorials

Did you learn what you wanted to?

Was something in this tutorial missing, confusing, or out of date? Or did it give you all the information you needed, and you just want to say "thanks"? We'd love to hear what you thought!