Are you at the end of your rope when it comes to using Vine? If so, this lesson will show you how to cut your ties with the program for sharing short, looping videos.
Need us to cut you more slack? The instructions below will show you where to look for everything that you need to tap, plus give you cues when the instructions differ for Apple or Windows devices.
If you need help remembering how to do this, see our How to Use Vine tutorial.
On iOS and Windows devices, you may have a Settings option that you can tap. Do that instead.
On iOS or Windows devices, tap My Content instead.
If you don't see the Deactivate Account option right away, scroll down until you see the "Support" section. It should be there.
A window will pop up informing you that your profile and videos on Vine will be hidden from everyone else after you deactivate your account, and that your account will be permanently deleted in about a month. If you're sure that you want to delete your Vine account, tap Deactivate.
(NOTE: If you change your mind and wish to continue using Vine, just log back into your Vine account within 30 days after deactivating your account, and your account deletion will be cancelled.)
That's how to delete your Vine account if you're tired of being caught in its time loops!
Learn how to use
Was something in this tutorial missing, confusing, or out of date? Or did it give you all the information you needed, and you just want to say "thanks"? We'd love to hear what you thought!