How to Delete Your Zoosk Account

If you're zooming through matches on Zoosk and just can't find anyone to click with, maybe it's time to give up your Zoosk account.  You might want to move onto one of Zoosk's competitors, like or  In any event, you'll need to follow these instructions to delete your Zoosk account.

To delete your Zoosk account, go to in your web browser and log in.  Then, click on your profile picture and select Account Settings from the drop-down menu.  Beside "Account Status", click Edit, and then Deactivate.  Confirm your choice by clicking Deactivate, and then tell Zoosk why you're leaving.

Did you get all that?  If not, we'll show you exactly how the whole process works below.

Detailed instructions for how to cancel a Zoosk account

1. Go to and log into your Zoosk account.

See the first section of our How to Use Zoosk tutorial if you need help remembering how to log into and out of Zoosk.

2. Access your Zoosk profile, and then edit your Zoosk account settings.

For the next step, click on your profile picture in the top-right corner of the main screen on Zoosk.  A drop-down menu will appear, in which you should click Account Settings.

3. Edit your Zoosk account status, and then deactivate your Zoosk account.

Click the Account tab on the left-hand side (if you aren't already there) to go to your account-specific settings.  At the bottom, beside "Account Status", click Edit.  This should make the Deactivate button appear; click it.

4. Confirm that you wish to permanently delete your Zoosk account.

Zoosk will take you to a confirmation page, warning you of what you will be missing if you deactivate your Zoosk account.  If you are sure that you wish to cancel your Zoosk account, click Deactivate.

5. Tell Zoosk why you're leaving.

Zoosk will ask you why you are deactivating your account.  Click the button beside one of the choices available, and then click Continue.

Notes on deleting your Zoosk account

  • Be sure to cancel your Zoosk subscription (if you have one) before you decide to delete your account.  Instructions for doing so can be found at this Zoosk help article.

  • When you delete your Zoosk account, your profile will be made invisible to other Zoosk users, and you will lose any "Connections" (people whom you have liked and who have liked you back) that you have made.  You will also lose access to your Zoosk coins and any other benefits that you had while you were subscribed to Zoosk.

  • If you are using the Zoosk mobile app and do not have access to a computer in order to delete your account, see this help article on Zoosk.


We're sorry to hear that Zoosk wasn't your cup of tea in terms of dating websites.  We wish you luck with your romantic pursuits in the future!

Go to Zoosk

More Zoosk Tutorials

See all 7 Zoosk tutorials

Did you learn what you wanted to?

Was something in this tutorial missing, confusing, or out of date? Or did it give you all the information you needed, and you just want to say "thanks"? We'd love to hear what you thought!